Skip to content
Earn 10% in Reward Points on Every Purchase!
Earn 10% in Reward Points on Every Purchase!

EastWest - Ministry of Rock 2

Electronic Download
No shipping required, software license is emailed within minutes.
Please note software is not eligible for returns or cancellation once purchased.
Ask us about compatibility & system requirements before purchasing.
Original price $199.00 - Original price $199.00
Original price
$199.00 - $199.00
Current price $199.00

Ministry Of Rock 2 was put together with one goal in mind: to create a virtual instrument capable of producing sounds that could actually produce a hit record or film score without any live drum, bass, or guitar overdubs. To put a raging collection of guitars, drums and basses in your hands without the limits of location or budget. To give you the power to track an entire rock band with impeccable authenticity, all within your DAW.

  • 57 GB of hard-hitting drums, bass and guitars
  • Created by award-winning sounds producers Doug Rogers and Nick Phoenix
  • Recorded through vintage mics from Neumann, Telefunken, AKG and more
  • Performances from legendary guitarists like Shane Gibson, Greg Suran, Doug Rappaport and Tal Bergman
  • Engineered for hyper-realistic mockups
  • Now included in OPUS, along with individual instrument downloads, custom keyswitches, and dozens of MIDI Tools and Mixer Effects


  • 3 large rock kits (DW, Gretsch, Ludwig) recorded in East West Studio 1, plus 6 additional snares
  • Any drum from any kit can be selected to create a custom kit, plus there are 6 additional snare drums to choose from
  • New LIVE technology enables multi-sampled drums to sound like a live performance.
  • Repetition samples for everything and extreme dynamics
  • Multiple mic positions let you dial in the right room sound
  • Legendary sound using Neve, Neumann, Telefunken, AKG, Manley, Fairchild, Royer, Chandler and Meitner gear


  • Fender Jaguar, Fender Telecaster Thinline, Carvin 7 String, Baritone, Gibson Les Paul, Schecter 7 String
  • Fantastic tones inspired by classic and modern recordings
  • All guitars feature round robin, hammer on and pull off legato, sliding legato and dozens of techniques
  • Dual channel recordings let you pick a wicked real amp sound or use the direct signal with your favorite plugins
  • Fender, Divided By Thirteen, Marshall, Mesa Boogie, Bogner and Vox Amps


MOR 2 includes all the remastered content from Hardcore Bass and Hardcore Bass XP plus an all new 5 string Musicman Stingray.

  • Fender, Hofner, Gibson, Silvertone, Rickenbacker, Musicman and Lakland basses
  • PLUS an all new 5 string Musicman Stingray bass with 7000 samples and true legato
  • All basses recorded through large bass rigs
  • No wimpy dry sounds 

System Requirements


  • CPU: Quad-core (four cores), running at 2.7 GHz (or above)
  • RAM: 16 GB
  • OS: macOS 10.13 (or later); Windows 10 with ASIO sound drivers
  • Drive: HDD (7200 rpm, non-energy saving)


  • CPU: Octa-core (eight cores), running at 2.7 GHz (or above)
  • RAM: 32 GB or more
  • OS: macOS 10.13 (or later); Windows 10 with ASIO sound drivers
  • Drive: SSD (SATA or PCIe)

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare